Tuam RFC

Founded 1970

Co. Galway


In 2022, President Declan Slattery set up the President's Prize which recognises individuals or an individual who have dedicated years to the club or who have achieved a feat in the club which deserves recognition. It rewards efforts that may go unnoticed in the club but have a very positive impact on it.





The inaugural winners were four men who have practically dedicated their lives to the club! Seàn Carter, John Carr, Tony McDonagh and Paul Cosgrove were the worthy first recipients of this award.



Norman Tierney and Owen Lydon were deservedly presented with this award by President Seàn Higgins for the incredible work they have put in in growing the women's game in both Tuam and Oughterard. 



Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play